Share The Road

Wheels of Change Awards


Wheels of Change Awards

Each year, Share the Road recognizes the impactful work of advocates and professionals across Ontario with our Wheels of Change Awards. These awards recognize leadership, innovation and relationship building in cycling. Award recipients are nominated by their peers and selected by Share the Road's Board of Directors. The award winners are announced each year at the Ontario Bike Summit. 

2022 Award Nominations are now open and four categories of awards are available: Community Champion, Professional, Organization and Advancing Equity, Diversity & Inclusion. Recipients will be recognized at the 13th annual Ontario Bike Summit in Toronto, Ontario, April 5-6, 2022. 

(Left to right) Tom, Oliver & Ronan Flood - Community Champions; CycleWR - Organization; and Jeff Watson - Professional 

In 2020, the awards were given virtually for the first time; you can check out the slide deck for the 2020 awards here.



Recent Recipients



Community Champions - Tom, Oliver & Ronan Flood (Hamilton)

Organization - Cycling WR (Waterloo Region)

Professional - Jeff Watson (Town of Essex)


Community Champion - Councillor Shelby Ch'ng (Thunder Bay)

Organization - Manitoulin Island Cycling Advocates

Professional - Susan Sauve (City of Peterborough)

2018 - 10th Anniversary

Community Builder - Peter Topalovic

Health Promoter - Lisa Gallant

Professional - Shawn Smith

Advocate - Teresa Di Felice

Retailer with Heart - Andrew Hibma, New Hope Bikes

Educating the Next Generation - Tegan Moss, B!KE Peterborough

Community Collaboration - City of Toronto, WSP Canada, Cycle Toronto, TCAT and Bells on Bloor


Community Champion - Councillor Bob Bell (City of Guelph)

Organization - CultureLink 

Professional - Adam Krupper (City of Thunder Bay)


Close ×

Subscribe to the Share The Road Newsletter

Join the STR Mailing List :