Share The Road

Wheels of Change Awards

Each year, Share the Road recognizes the impactful work of advocates and professionals across Ontario with our Wheels of Change Awards. These awards recognize leadership, innovation and relationship building in cycling and we’d like to encourage you to nominate someone from your community! 

As a leader in your community, you and your colleagues have an opportunity to recognize a Professional, Organization or Community Champion who has helped to change the cycling conversation.  This will demonstrate your appreciation of their efforts and raise awareness throughout the cycling community of successful activities and/or programs.


We are accepting nominations until Wednesday, February 10th, 2020.


You can view the 2020 Wheels of Change Awards Nomination Form at the following web link:


Award recipients are nominated by their peers and selected by the Share the Road Board of Directors.  This year, recipients will be recognized at the 12th Annual Ontario Bike Summit on April 6th & 7th, 2020 at the Courtyard by Marriott, Downtown Toronto.  Nominees will not be excluded from consideration if they are unable to attend this event.


Nominations can be made under the three categories mentioned above: Professional, Organization or Community Champion/Individual.  You can submit multiple nominations.  Please note that some of your submission comments may be shared with the nominee at the award ceremony and/or in writing when they are notified about their nomination, regardless of whether they are selected for an award. Unless you indicate otherwise, we will let the nominee know the name of the person/organization that nominated them.


If you have questions, or problems with this form, please contact [email protected].


Please take this opportunity to help us celebrate excellence in cycling by nominating someone from your community and/or Ontario.  Thank-you in advance for your submission!




Recent Recipients



Community Champion - Councillor Shelby Ch'ng (Thunder Bay)

Organization - Manitoulin Island Cycling Advocates

Professional - Susan Sauve (City of Peterborough)

2018 - 10th Anniversary

Community Builder - Peter Topalovic

Health Promoter - Lisa Gallant

Professional - Shawn Smith

Advocate - Teresa Di Felice

Retailer with Heart - Andrew Hibma, New Hope Bikes

Educating the Next Generation - Tegan Moss, B!KE Peterborough

Community Collaboration - City of Toronto, WSP Canada, Cycle Toronto, TCAT and Bells on Bloor


Community Champion - Councillor Bob Bell (City of Guelph)

Organization - CultureLink 

Professional - Adam Krupper (City of Thunder Bay)


Close ×

Subscribe to the Share The Road Newsletter

Join the STR Mailing List :